Reviews

What people are saying about Appin Bay View




Summary
5

Could not find a fault with our weekend stay 5 stars - Rating 5/5

Right fae the minute we pulled up at the front door, met byMike warm & friendly greeting, settle tonefor oor stay. Lovely appointed room with beautiful views, very clean & well looked after. Breakfast was great, bigselection, ASIAN BREAKFAST was something else. Mike was very knowledgeable aboot the local area, sent us tae some great restaurants for evening meals, which were superb. Hopefully we'll make it back. Lovely friendly staff,very welcoming. Definitelyworth a visit.

Reviewer: Bill S | Mon 24th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Spectacular views, excellent B&B, fab room, with great dining, walking & activities nearby - Rating 5/5

Probably the most spectacular Scottish view from the property I have ever seen. Very comfortable, spacious B&B, with a lovely room - Castle View - which had its own access to the balcony. (Even in late September we sat out with a drink to enjoy the view!) Breakfasts were superb - varied, generous, great coffee. Mike was helpful with local info, gave us a warm welcome, & his housekeeping colleague was lovely too.Plenty to do & see locally - we hired ebikes from Rosebank very nearby, & enjoyed the 10min ferry to Lismore, cycling top to bottom in a day.Food at The Old Inn just next door was fantastic. Good walking & sightseeing nearby.

Response

You can definately come back !! Thanks heaps

Reviewer: Rachel L | Sun 2nd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Amazing location, breathtaking views, gorgeous hotel, friendly and clean and superb breakfast choices. Will definitely be back!

Reviewer: Kristine| Sun 2nd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Breath-taking view - Rating 5/5

We had a marvelous 2 night stay with Mike at Appin Bay View. Mike is an excellent host; you feel welcome the minute you enter his house. The view from the breakfast room is a once in a lifetime experience: Castle Stalker in plain view with the rest of Appin Bay as backdrop. Depending on weather and season this view is always different and better than any TV program. The breakfast is another surprise; choice of Full Scottish (not for us...), eggs with smoked salmon (excellent), or Thai (!!; recommended). You will be fueled for a nice hike in the fabulous area. At our next trip to Scotland we will definetely return! Thanks Mike and staff!!

Response

Aw bless you..you are always welcome here x

Reviewer: Rob S | Sun 18th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


A wonderfull stay at Appin - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Appin Guest House was perfect! The room has a splendid view on castle Stalker as well as beautiful sunsets over the loch. We truly appreciated our conversations and recommandations from our host.Thank you very much for this wonderful stay.Clément & Marie (from France)

Reviewer: Marie T | Thu 8th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Just Perfect- Rating 5/5

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Was a wrench to leave during the day to look around as the view was the best. Wildlife and the birds all added to the Beauty and peacefulness of this hidden gem. Mike was a great host and he looked after us just perfectly. Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys what Scotland is all about

Reviewer: Mr L | Thu 8th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Room was very comfortable and well supplied, breakfast was sumptuous but the very best part was Mike. Mike was a great host, made all his guests very welcome and was able to deal with any request. Thoroughly recommend Appin Bay View.

Reviewer: Lesley H | Mon 8th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and surroundings, the breakfast 'lounge' was delightful with great view across to Castle Stalker. Mike the host makes your stay very friendly indeed and was very accommodating to us on a wet motorcycle tour!

Reviewer: Simon P | Mon 8th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Relaxing stay with gorgeous views - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and had the lovely Morven View room with french doors overlooking Castle Stalker. The bed was really comfortable and the room well kitted out. Breakfast was plentiful and made fresh. Mike is really friendly and welcoming. Get yourself booked in to restaurants nearby in advance - particularly the Old Inn if you like great steak.

Reviewer: Christine R | Mon 8th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect place, everything nice like on pictures. The view is Amazing and Mike gave great advice for around. And nice breakfast. We had a very happy stay.

Reviewer: Savonet A | Wed 3rd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bridal Suite
  • City Breaks
  • Located In City Centre
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Horse Riding
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lakeside
  • Massage
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Spa & Wellness Centre
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Walking Holidays
  • Free Wifi