Reviews

What people are saying about Appin Bay View




Stay at appin View b&b, Scotland, s West Coast - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place appin bay view, mick the owner is a very nice guy he gave us Castle view with a balcony its stunning location overlooking the castle and loch the room was perfect and Mike cooked a cracking Scottish breakfast would definitely recommend the stay to anyone 👍👍

Reviewer:Nick p | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Ottimoooo - Rating 5/5

Ottima vista sul castello camere pulite e spaziose è il titolare simpaticissimo e da dei consigli molto utili

Reviewer:Simone G | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay at Appin Bay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 4 nights at this Guest House. Lovely room, stunning views of the bay and Stalker Castle and a very amicable host, Mike, who kept us entertained throughout the stay. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:jonathan c | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


A wonderful setting , we really enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was very comfortable, the view was spectacular, and the hosts are delightful, and very efficient.We intend to return.

Response

Thanks folks...people like you make our job a joy

Reviewer:Anne P | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


You won\'t be disappointed! - Rating 5/5

Nothing to criticise here, lovely house, comfortable room, great host and that amazing view! What more could anyone ask (even the midgies weren't too bad!!).....

Reviewer:Alison C | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

Mike was a great host and excellent chef. Terrific breakfast. Excellent room-spacious and comfortable. Lovely place!

Reviewer:john b | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Avis - Rating 5/5

Excellent accueil de Mike - vue fantastique sur le chagesu Stalcker - breakfast avec d'excellents produits - accueil parfait et gentillesse a tout instant - calme. Nous reviendrons sans autre ici. Merci

Reviewer:Bernard V | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


B&B As Good As The View - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, amazing view, superb breakfast and a thoughtful, interesting host.Mike hasn’t seen the last of us!

Reviewer:Susan M | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A room with a view - Rating 5/5

Top View on Castle Stalker (best to book the big room on the top floor).Very friendly and helpful owner

Reviewer:Michael E | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Top location - Rating 5/5

Wonderful view on Castle Staöker and an exceptionallykind owner!

Reviewer:Michael E | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

Wonderful view on Castle Staöker and an exceptionallykind owner!

Reviewer:Michael E | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

Wonderful view on Castle Staöker and an exceptionallykind owner!

Reviewer:Michael E | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

Wonderful view on Castle Staöker and an exceptionallykind owner!

Reviewer:Michael E | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Exactly as described - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Mike the owner was very welcoming and ensured our stay was comfortable. We loved the area and the view from the balcony. Room was large and bed very comfortable. It is exactly as described. We are hoping we can return but for a longer stay next time. We had our evening meal at the nearby Creagan Inn which was fantastic.

Reviewer:Kath G | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


\"Pure dead brilliant\" - Rating 5/5

We could not agree more with the outstanding reviews about this marvellous guest house!This is one of the most memorable B& B stays we've ever had! The view from our beautiful and spacious room was utterly breathtaking. The generous breakfast was delicious and Mike,our cheery hospitable host, was the icing on the cake.We shall return..... even if we have to walk from Glasgow!

Reviewer:james s | Fri 25th May 2018 | 5 months ago


The perfect get away - Rating 5/5

I have just spent 5 glorious days at Appin Bay View. A superior guest house with 5 star quality from the beds to the breakfasts. The attention to detail is second to none, with South East Asian influences in the decor and furnishings. The host is well-travelled, extremely hospitable, humorous, and a fount of local knowledge. He makes everything special and goes out of his way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie M | Sat 25th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Very comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Just enjoyed a couple of nights at Appin Bay View - very comfortable accommodation - Mike looked after us very well giving us great information about the area.The breakfasts were lovely and tasty.

Reviewer:Margaretha S | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Very comfortable & clean - Rating 5/5

A recently renovated large house with wonderful view.A generous welcome.

Reviewer:Chris O | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxing at its best! - Rating 5/5

The perfect place to relax,- extremely comfortable with individual touches of elegance in each of the guest rooms, all surrounded by awesome views and Mike, the perfect host, who apart from producing such splendid breakfasts, is that hive of knowledge and experience that makes your stay rewarding and memorable.Thoroughly recommended in all quarters.

Reviewer:Mrs B | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic location and genial host - Rating 5/5

I was sorry I could only stay here for one night before moving on.A warm welcome from the patron, followed by a pleasant chat with other residents while sitting outside admiring the most amazing view made the long drive from the east coast well worth it.Stunning location, very comfortable bed and fresh clean decor make this a 'must return' location.And breakfast was great too - sustained me all the way to sunny Ardnamurchan!

Reviewer:Carolyn S | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


A glorious view and total comfort- Rating 5/5

We had a two nights stay at Appin Bay View. It is a real find. We were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. We enjoyed the most glorious view from our bedroom and dining room. The welcome was warm with Mike so helpful with his knowledge of the area. We shall definitely come back to stay.

Reviewer:Mary B | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Mike is a great host, clearly afflicted with the hospitality gene.Room was spotless.Views were world class.Breakfast was abundant and efficient.Conversation was engaging and interesting.Most of all, as a hotellier myself, i am aware that one measure of a property is the quality of the towels.Mike's are the highest quality - large, soft and warm.I will return for many reasons, among them the towels.

Reviewer:Robert W | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Beautiful view ,comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfastAmazing hospitality

Response

Thank you for visiting Appin Bay view and thank you for the fantastic review. I enjoyed chatting with you all very much and if I am ever back in the Emirates I will be sure to give you a call. Enjoy your time back home.AyeMike

Reviewer:VIMI J | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi